The Sharecropper

the making of things: food, wine, art, home

The Sharecropper makes biscuits

Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

The Sharecropper loves some damn biscuits. Any opportunity to roll and fold some dough I take it. I always know there are mouths willing to eat them. And I love to  feed people as much as I love biscuits.

Here are some of my favorites:

  • Cracked pepper and sea salt
  • Smoked Andouille sausage and Cotswold cheese
  • Parmesan and herb
  • Bacon, green chile and sharp cheddar
  • Duck fat, Parmesan and capers
  • Prosciutto and smoked Gruyère

Check out my write up over at Food Charmer. And I deliver hot and fresh biscuits. Holla.

One comment on “The Sharecropper makes biscuits

  1. therealmikenelson
    September 22, 2012

    These rock…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , , , , .
